New Electric Train Service (ETS) Schedule & Fare: KL Sentral – Padang Besar – KL Sentral

Today, I’m sharing with you the new Electric Train Serive (ETS) schedule for KL Sentral to Padang Besar, Perlis.

KTMB Electric Train Service ETS
photo from The Star

The departure time from KL Sentral is 9.30am and estimated arrival time at Padang Besar is 3pm. As for the train from Padang Besar heading towards Kuala Lumpur, it departs at 4pm and will arrive at 9.15pm.

Schedule: KL Sentral – Padang Besar
Station – Departure
KL Sentral – 9.30am
Tanjung Malim – 10.32am
Tapah Road – 11.08am
Kampar – 11.17am
Ipoh – 11.39am
Kuala Kangsar – 12.05pm
Taiping – 12.24pm
Parit Buntar – 12.51pm
Bukit Mertajam – 1.05pm
Butterworth – 1.28pm
Bukit Mertajam – 1.38pm
Sungai Petani – 1.57pm
Alor Setar – 2.24pm
Arau – 2.42pm
Padang Besar – 3pm

Schedule: Padang Besar – KL Sentral
Station – Departure
Padang Besar – 4pm
Arau – 4.15pm
Alor Setar – 4.31pm
Sungai Petani – 4.56pm
Bukit Mertajam – 5.15pm
Butterworth – 5.38pm
Bukit Mertajam – 5.47pm
Parit Buntar – 6pm
Taiping – 6.25pm
Kuala Kangsar – 6.40pm
Ipoh – 7.07pm
Kampar – 7.26pm
Tapah Road – 7.36pm
Tanjung Malim – 8.10pm
KL Sentral – 9.15pm

The Electric Train Service (ETS) Gold from KL Sentral to Padang Besar will make a total of 14 stops. Currently, there are two trains daily, and the fare (adult) is RM80 per trip.

The following are posts on KTMB’s other rail services, for your reference:

New Electric Train Service (ETS) Schedule & Fare: Ipoh – Butterworth – Ipoh

Ipoh – KL Sentral Electric Train Service (ETS)

Ipoh – Kuala Lumpur (KTM Intercity)

Ipoh – Hat Yai (Thailand)

Note: View larger image by clicking on it once this page has completely loaded.
With love

4 thoughts on “New Electric Train Service (ETS) Schedule & Fare: KL Sentral – Padang Besar – KL Sentral

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.