9th Asia Cup 2013 Results & Prize Presentation Ceremony

The 9th Asia Cup men’s field hockey tournament 2013 wrapped up in style with an amazing display of fireworks that lasted more than five minutes.

Asia Cup men’s hockey
1. Asia Cup trophy

Hosted at Ipoh’s Azlan Shah hockey stadium, it saw eight Asian nations competing. They were South Korea, Japan, Pakistan, India, Bangladesh, Oman, Chinese-Taipei (Taiwan) and Malaysia.

Asia Cup men’s hockey
2. military brass band

This tournament was a keen one as teams tried to not only lift the trophy, but to secure their spot at the Hockey World Cup at The Hague, Holland next year.

Asia Cup men’s hockey
3. best goalkeeper of the tournament, Sreejesh Parattu Ravindran (India)

After eight days of competition, South Korea, the defending champions, once again hoisted the trophy.

Asia Cup men’s hockey
4. 9th Asia Cup 2013 2nd Runners-Up - Pakistan

Below are the results:
Man of the Match (finals) – Kang Moon Kweon (Korea)
Best Goalkeeper – Sreejesh Parattu Ravindran (India)
Top Scorer – Jang Jong Hyun (Korea) with 8 goals
Most Outstanding Player – V.R. Raghunath (India)
Fair Play – Japan

Asia Cup men’s hockey
5. 9th Asia Cup 2013 1st Runners-Up - India

No. 8 – Chinese-Taipei (Taiwan)
No. 7 – Bangladesh
No. 6 – Oman
No. 5 – Japan
No. 4 – Malaysia

Bronze – Pakistan
Silver – India
Gold (Champions) – South Korea

Asia Cup men’s hockey
6. 9th Asia Cup 2013 Champions - South Korea

Event: 9th Asia Cup Men’s Hockey Tournament 2013 Results & Prize Presentation Ceremony
Venue: Stadium Azlan Shah, Ipoh, Perak, Malaysia
Date: 1st Sept, 2013
Time: 10pm

Note: View larger images by clicking on an image once this page has completely loaded. Then navigate by clicking on the right or left side of image.
With love

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.