Press Conference: The Contributor Award 2012

A press conference was held yesterday afternoon, where members of the media in Ipoh were briefed on the inaugural The Contributor Award 2012. Besides the announcement of the awardee list, the trophy was also revealed for the first time.

The Contributor Award
Mr. Jensom Ng (seated, in blazer) reveals the list of Awardees and trophy for The Contributor Award 2012

This is an award that is conferred for the first time in the country, whereby business leaders are recognised and honoured for their outstanding entrepreneurship, innovation and tireless contribution to the community. One of the main criteria in the selection process included a solid Corporate Social Responsibility in place in the company.

There are two categories; The Honorable Award and Contributor Award. While The Honorable Award has seven recipients, The Contributor Award has twenty.

In addition, there is the highest award, The Platinum Honorable Award and this year, it goes to the Father of Innovation, Prof. Emeritus Tan Sri Dato’ Seri Paduka Dr. Lim Kok Wing of Limkokwing University of Creative Technology.

The Contributor Award
The Contributor Award 2012 trophy is hoisted by some of the awardees

Mr. Jensom Ng, founder & Chief Executive Officer of World Trend Corporate Sdn. Bhd., the official appointed organiser for The Contributor Award, congratulated the awardees and thanked all sponsors for their support, without whom this event wouldn’t have been possible. He is also proud that The Contributor Award is endorsed and supported by the State Government and Ipoh City Council.

The Contributor Award
The Contributor Award 2012

The award presentation-cum-gala dinner will be held this Saturday evening, 14th July, at the Grand Valley Ballroom of Kinta Riverfront Hotel & Suites, where the expected Guests of Honour are Y.A.B. Dato’ Seri DiRaja Dr. Zambry Abd. Kadir, the Chief Minister of Perak, and Y.B. Dato’ Seri Ong Tee Keat, Adviser to The Contributor Award. Admission is strictly by invitation only.

There will be a sharing and networking session in the afternoon at the same venue where awardees get to enlarge their network within a short period of time. Exclusive interviews with official media will also be conducted during this session. The Guest of Honour is Y.B. Dato’ Seri Chang Ko Youn, adviser to the Chief Minister of Perak.

The Contributor Award is slated to be organised annually.

Event: Press Conference: The Contributor Award 2012
Venue: Pakeeza Restaurant & Catering, Ipoh
Date: 10th July, 2012
Time: 1pm

Event: The Contributor Award 2012
Venue: Grand Valley Ballroom, Kinta Riverfront Hotel & Suites, Ipoh
Date: 14th July, 2012
Time: 7pm

Note: View larger images by clicking on an image once this page has completely loaded. Then navigate by clicking on the right or left side of image.
With love

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.